Profile: Bruno G. Olsen & ESEA @ greenholt

Mersenneplustwo home page
log in
Your personal background.
I\'m a 33 year old web-programmer, and live in Denmark. I spend alot of my time with my eyes glued to the screen and my fingers crawling all over the keyboard. And when I\'m not doing that, I watch TV (science programmes mostly) and science fiction movies/shows (X-files, Star Trek...). Nowadays I spend tons of time on my team, building the website, updating stats until a BOINC project I\'m working on is up and running, and of course BOS (BOINC Online Schedulers)
Your opinions about WEP-M+2 Project
Back in 1999 I came across SETI@home. I don\'t remember how or why I ended up on that web page, but SETI has always had my interest. It was about a month before the official launch, but in the end I couldn\'t wait any longer, so I actually joined a couple of days before the official launch.

Without knowing it I was part of a growing DC community. Other DC projects appeared, and I didn\'t even knew about them. Spring 2004 I realized what had actually happened. I came across Folding@home and wanted to join - but I didn\'t as I realized it would become a problem. At the SETI@home website I\'d seen a message about a new platform called BOINC but I didn\'t take much notice to it. I thought is was a new operating system or something like that.

Then the big outage 19th of july 2004 came along, and after studying the message boards I learned what BOINC actually was. So I jumped on to SETI@home 2 on BOINC. And since I\'ve joined every project on BOINC I could. Although my heart is with SETI@home, I share resources equaly between all projects - my way of saying \'thank you for choosing BOINC\'.
Your feedback on this profile
Recommend this profile for User of the Day:I like this profile
Alert administrators to an offensive profile:I do not like this profile
Account dataView
TeamESEA (Earth Space Exploration Agency)


Return to WEP-M+2 Project main page


Copyright © 2019 M+2 Group